What a week!

Official pic of contemporary romance category shortlisted authors courtesy of The RNA

Official pic of contemporary romance category shortlisted authors courtesy of The RNA

Well folks, it really has been a tiring week! On Monday I travelled down to London to attend The RoNAs! My debut novel Bridge Over the Atlantic was shortlisted in Romantic Novel of the Year in the Contemporary Romance category! I couldn’t quite believe it but eventually, once I walked into the luxurious Gladstone Library in Whitehall Place it hit me. I was there as an author!

 
Me with Ali McNamara

Me with Ali McNamara

I spent the evening feeling a little starstruck after meeting the likes of Ali McNamara, Milly Johnson and Lisa Jewell. Ali was the first person I encountered on arrival and we had a lovely chat. I will certainly be checking out her novels. I’ve been reading Lisa Jewell’s novels since 1999 and she was a real inspiration to me so meeting her was wonderful. She is a very warm and friendly person. Milly Johnson is a fellow Yorkshire lass and is such a hoot!

Me with Lisa Jewell

Me with Lisa Jewell

Once seated and waiting for the awards to begin I got chatting to Maggie Seed from My Weekly and she held my hand when nerves got the better of me when my category was announced. I didn’t win but just being shortlisted was such an amazing experience. I met literary agents and authors alike and overall had the most wonderful evening resulting in an even longer ‘To Be Read’ list!

Display of my category

Display of my category

A huge congratulations to Veronica Henry who won the over all award. A very deserving and lovely winner.

My shortlisted novel became a bestseller on Amazon.com this week too! It’s currently been reduced to 99c/77p for a very limited time. Buy links below. Please check price before purchase!

Amazon.com

Amazon UK

Barnes & Noble

Smaswords

My debut novel which was shortlisted in the contemporary romance category at The RoNAs

My debut novel which was shortlisted in the contemporary romance category at The RoNAs

4 responses to “What a week!

  1. Just placed my order and looking forward to the read! I’m so pleased to have followed some of this journey so far. Many Congratulations.

  2. Ah! I’m so jealous and excited for you! I’m sorry your didn’t win but I’m so happy you got the experience. I can’t wait to see what’s coming up next for you and I can’t wait to read your book. 🙂

Leave a Reply

