It’s been a year!

I am still in shock myself but this week marks the one year point of our relocation to Scotland!  And wow what a year it’s been!

View from here

View from here

The idea was to move north of the border for a totally different way of life.  I was to start a little craft business and have more time with the family.  We were to make more of the fresh air and countryside.  And most of all we intended to relax a little.

18082012832

So…have we achieved this?  For the most part yes!

We settled in very quickly thanks to the wonderful friends we made and the ones we kept back in Yorkshire.    The craft business was started and subsequently stopped!  Why?  Well if you read this blog on a regular basis you will know that I spread my wings as an author instead!  Book one ‘Bridge Over the Atlantic‘ has been out there a month now!  Book two ‘Through the Glass’ will be out in a few months and I’m excited to share this story too.

Writing has become an obsession for me now.  I love it and whilst the ideas keep flowing I will continue on.  I am still on a learning curve but thankfully I have an awesome team behind me at 5 Prince Publishing.

bridgeovertheatlantic-21.jpgThrough the Glass

Overall we’re more relaxed.  The countryside around these parts is just stunning and we do try to make the most of it.  Filling our lungs with fresh air on dog walks is one of our favourite pass times.

The hardest part has been leaving family and friends but having said that we are never short of visitors or places to stay if we go to Yorkshire for a visit.

DSCF2819

 

2012-11-10 12.35.57

The hardest part has been leaving family and friends but having said that we are never short of visitors or places to stay if we go to Yorkshire for a visit.

Chasing the sunset

Chasing the sunset

Scotland was always a dream location for us and after a year of living the Scottish dream I can still say that this was the best decision for us as a family.

6 responses to “It’s been a year!

  1. I’m so happy for you and I love following your journey on your blog. I REALLY love the covers of your books!

    Paul R. Hewlett

  2. I love reading blog posts like yours! So many people aren’t brave enough to make a life choice and carry it out. Congratulations on your first year 🙂

  3. Molly Ann Wishlade

    Incredible pictures! Congratulations on your success with your writing! I’m sure you’re currently perfecting another WIP! Hope the next year is even better! 🙂

Leave a Reply

