The Final Countdown….

bridgeovertheatlantic-21.jpg

It is a while since I published on WordPress so firstly may I apologise for that. I have been incredibly busy! So hopefully you will excuse me for my absence.

“So what have you been up to Lisa?” I hear you cry. Well, I will tell you, dear reader. As you may recall, I relocated to Scotland in May of 2012 with a view to starting a whole new way of life. I certainly got what I came for! I left my role of Learning Mentor in Science and moved, lock, stock and mutts to Scotland from Yorkshire. This blog was initially meant to be for me to report on my new life in my favourite place in the world. But then…I decided to try my hand at writing a novel!

My book was a little seed in my head way before I put finger to keyboard (see what I did there?) But relocating gave me the opportunity to let that little seed grow. And grow it did. My novel was finished in October 2012 after writing pretty much full time for six months and I then set about trying to obtain an elusive publishing contract. Much to my utter delight and amazement I was offered a contract with 5 Prince Publishing in November 2012. The real work began in earnest then, preparing my novel for publication. It was a huge learning curve but thankfully I had the guidance of a wonderful editor who happens to be a best selling author in her own right.

I worked with a fantastic cover art designer who interpreted my sketch and ramblings perfectly and I ended up with a beautiful cover that I now have framed on my wall.

So…Thursday April 4th sees the culmination of all the hard work of the wonderful team that I am proud to be a part of. Because Thursday April 4th is when BRIDGE OVER THE ATLANTIC is released into the big wide world.

Bridge Over the Atlantic is a passionate contemporary romance story which centres on the life of Mallory Westerman, a curvy 28 year old Yorkshire lass who has been unlucky in love and has let her insecurities stop her from meeting Mr Right.  That changes very quickly…I will say no more.  All I will say is that if you love romance stories with tender moments and passion then Bridge Over the Atlantic is the novel for you.

It will be available in paperback and ebook on www.5princebooks.com, Amazon, iTunes, Smashwords and Barnes & Noble.

Thank you for reading my blog and for the support you have shown.  I hope you enjoy reading my debut novel.

http://www.lisajhobman.co.uk

 

One response to “The Final Countdown….

  1. Pingback: NEW RELEASE from 5 Prince Publishing- Bridge Over the Atlantic by Lisa J. Hobman! | Author M.J. Kane

Leave a Reply

