I never cease to be amazed…

I am sitting here working on my third novel. Yep…third. Novel number two is in the bag and will be winging it’s way across the ocean on Friday to my editor. I will then wait with bated breath until I hear whether it’s good enough to be contracted. I really hope that it is. But I can take nothing for granted.

IMG_20130123_002145

Anyway, I was saying, I am sitting here at my dining table in my cosy cottage, looking out over the village green and it’s snowing very fast. The snow is settling, covering everything in a shimmering, icy blanket. It looks so pretty and never ceases to take my breath away. The pavements are slippery and my dogs came back in from the garden a short while ago looking like miniature version of the Abominable Snowman! So sweet. I will soon be lighting the woodburner seeing as I am trying to limit my use of the oil in our tank. It’s been a long winter up to now and it’s hard to believe that Spring is just around the corner.

We had a brief gimpse of what is, hopefully, soon to come. Just over a week ago I was sitting in this same spot contemplating closing the drapes as the sun was beaming right into my face! How quickly things change! Scotland never ceases to amaze me. I still love it and know that there is a pretty good chance that I always will.

In between writing I’m reading…alot! I have so many wonderful books on my Kindle right now that I am getting very little sleep. I also have a few paperbacks vying for my attention.  I know this is not necessarily a good thing to be getting so little sleep but I can’t help it. Some books just need to be read in one sitting! I sincerely hope that people think this way about my book when it is released in twenty four days!! Yikes! Bridge Over the Atlantic will be published in TWENTY FOUR DAYS!!  It really has come around so fast. Looking back I thought it would take forever to arrive but very soon I will be releasing a little piece of my soul into the world. Laid bare for all to see. I hope it is well received.

Well, better get back to it I guess.  Bye for now folks!

http://www.lisajhobman.co.uk

bridgeovertheatlantic-21.jpg

 

4 responses to “I never cease to be amazed…

  1. Wow, already onto #3? Excellent! Can’t wait to get my hands on the first one!

  2. Love your blog! Good luck with the writing 🙂

Leave a Reply

